The Insurance 
of The Bahamas

2023 - 2024  IIB COUNCIL

The following individuals were elected for the 2023 - 2024 term:


President:                     Romeka Sargent

Vice President:              Tina Malcolm

Secretary:                     Alethia Farrington

Treasurer:                     Yvette Ingraham

Directors:                      Richard Adderley

                                    Sherry Brown

    Robert Gayle

                                    Cerys Howells

                                    Bryinda Russell

Immediate Past Pres.      Cindy Tinker

BIA Representative:        Rhonda Chipman-Johnson 

CII Certifications

Get tips on the best path for completing your CII certifications. 

Click on the link below.

Studying for CII exams 2018.pdf

IIB News

Upcoming events


  • Public Forum-  The Importance of Insurance- The Industry is NOT your enemy!"


  • IIB Annual General Meeting
  • Hurricane Relief Event (Game Night) 

© The Insurance Institute of The Bahamas
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software